Statement of the Governing Council Members of the Community of Democracies on Ukraine 

Members of the Governing Council of the Community of Democracies Canada, Estonia, Finland,  Georgia, Guatemala, Hungary,  Italy, Japan, Lithuania, Norway, North Macedonia, Poland, Portugal, Romania (Community of Democracies Presidency 2019-2022), Sweden, the Oriental Republic of Uruguay, the Republic of Korea, the United Kingdom, and the United States, support Ukraine’s democracy, sovereignty, and territorial integrity, within its internationally recognized borders.

The Community of Democracies strongly condemns Russia’s continued aggression against Ukraine and unequivocally supports the people of Ukraine in their democratic aspirations.